Rab Silsbee

I am enigmatic and well-reserved

I wonder when I can go target practicing

I hear the oozing of British blood

I see King George III twisting on the floor for our troubles

I want to have my own musket

I am enigmatic and well-reserved

I enjoy dancing and fighting

I feel as if my best days in my life have just begun

I believe that the British should leave us alone

I worry that I shall never ever fire my musket

I cry for nothing

I am enigmatic and well-reserved

I understand that I might die early but who cares

I say we kick those darn redcoats out of the colonies by force

I dream to see the end of the war

I try to do what I can for the future

I hope the spirits of men like me will win us our battle

I am enigmatic and well-reserved

Leave a Reply

